House Of Pain

In 1992 rap trio House of Pain hit the rap scene with their debut self titled album” House of Pain/ Fine Malt Lyrics" fashioning themselves as rowdy Irish-American hooligans, they toured with various rap and alternative-rock bands after their breakthrough. “House of Pain” went multi-platinum and the self titled debut album spawned the successful producer DJ Muggs, who produced the single "Jump Around" which became a hit in 1992, reaching number 3 in the United States. "Jump Around" was featured as Q Magazine's “1001 Best Songs Ever,” VH1's “100 Greatest Songs of the 90s,” VH1's “100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop,” and NME's “100 Best Songs of the 1990s.” The song is popular among dancehall DJs and is widely regarded in the United Kingdom as a club classic. The album also featured Cypress Hill member B-Real on the song "Put Your Head Out" and Funkdoobiest's Son Doobie on "House and the Rising Son", both members of the musical collective known as Soul Assassins.

In 1994, they released the certified gold album "Same As It Ever Was" followed by 1996's "Truth Crushed to Earth Shall Rise Again".

The band is celebrating their 30th anniversary this year with a deluxe vinyl edition of "Fine Malt Lyrics" featuring artwork by renowned graphic artist Tristan Eaton.

More from House Of Pain...